Welcome.

Hi. I am WordyGirl. My favorite word is Pleonasm, and my second favorite word is Verbosity. They sound awesome  in your mouth. Try them out. Awesome right? Just me then? Moving on.

Whenever I am about to tell a story, and boyfriend is in the area, he warns people: “Whatever she tells you, go ahead and divide by seven, she loves to exaggerate.” And I always respond, “I am not exaggerating, I’m coloring in the grey areas.” Both of those statements contain sound advice and truths. I’ll never lie to you, but I may make my stories a bit more colorful.

I do not know what this blog will be about. I try not to define myself. Well besides calling myself wordy. That’s just being honest. I know that blogs are usually about something specific. Craft blogs, design blogs, cooking blogs. This is just my chronicles. It will have all of that. It will maybe have short stories and poems too. Maybe jokes. Maybe pictures. Or maybe not.  I hope something here can reach and inspire someone that needs it. I study English Literature, but my grammer does not reflect that fact. Sorry. Actually, I’m not sorry. I am not a fan of self-editing.  

One of my favorite authors is John Steinbeck.  Have you read East of Eden? You  should. It may change your life. It changed mine. But that is because everything you read becomes a part of your identity.

The article on mold I read last night is part of my identity.

This blog may change your life. But don’t take that too seriously. You are probably not going to sell all your worldly possessions and join a cult after reading this blog. It’s not that kind of change. Maybe it’ll just make you laugh or think for a second. My goal is to at the very least keep you occupied for a few minutes. So welcome to my world.

You know I love words, so leave a few for me here.

